A Chicken Testimonial

Wanted to share this super nice note from a customer.  Notes like these remind us of the reasons we opened the store (and later cafe.)  And, she brings up important points.  Yes, our meats costs more than at other stores because the farmers are using sustainable farming practices.  But it is so important when eating meat to eat healthy animals and to eat meat in moderation.  Quality vs Quantity.

(The note was written to my hubby–thus the “Hi Jason”.)

Enjoy,

Maddie

P.S. The chicken is from Greenwood Farms.

 

Hi Jason,


I bought a chicken at Local Harvest last week to make chicken soup with homemade noodles… kids with colds at my house. The price was higher than some other stores, but I don’t think I’ve ever made a better pot of soup than that one. Colds are all gone, too!

I basically do not buy meats at regular supermarkets any more except fish… so I end up buying less meat in general since the price is higher. However, I’m much more interested in quality than in quantity. I had to choose between buying health insurance or the healthiest food I can get. Guess which I chose? I can’t eat an insurance policy, but I can reduce the chances I’ll need one by only eating healthy foods. It really works! We almost never need doctors.

Send my thanks to Maddie and Patrick for sticking with this in trying times.

P
Leave a comment

Filed under Product Review

Leave a Reply

