Wine and Chocolate Class

trufflicious

trufflicious

Local Harvest Cafe was host last night to our first class– A Wine and Chocolate Tasting.  Rachel Katz, nutritionist, Brian Pelletier of KaKaO Chocolates and Ramona Marten of Classique wines, wined and dined (or chocolated?) a packed house. This surely encourages us to offer more classes.  
We sampled four wines (stop by the store and I’ll give you the lowdown on my favorites) and four truffles (I think the cherry was my favorite, but it’s hard to pick….the dark truffle was fantastic, and did I mention the chile truffle?)
Enjoy this photo montage–can four pictures be a montage?
Anyway, we hope our next offering will be an olive oil tasting. Stay posted.
Yours in eating local and inaugural watching.
-maddie 
Early sampling

Early sampling

MMMM
MMMM

crowd

1 Comment

Filed under Events

One response to “Wine and Chocolate Class

  1. I’ll get pictures up soon, I promise! I was distracted by the whole Obama thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

