Dinner Menu 11/13

Dinner Menu
November 13, 2008

Starters

Cheese and Antipasto Plate – 8.50
(local salami, cheeses, various pickles & olives)

House-made Hummus with Crostini – 4.00

Salads

Small – 3.50  Large – 7.50
Apple Salad (mixed greens, local apples, toasted almonds, and goat cheese, served with balsamic vinegarette)

Entrees
Green Plate Special – 8.00
(cream of potato soup, croissant, fresh field green salad)

Autumn Plate – 8.00
(fresh lasagna noodles layered with tomato & goat cheese sauce, roasted squash, mozzarella cheese)

Pizzas – 8.00
Simple Pizza  (tomato sauce, mozzarella, roasted peppers)
Pizza Lily (roasted garlic olive oil, tomato sauce, feta, spinach)
Pizza Roberto (roasted garlic, creminis, carmelized onions, goat cheese)

Dessert
Bread Pudding with Blue Heron Orchard Ambrosia – $5.00
Raspberry Chocolate Bars, Banana Bread – $1.99

2 Comments

Filed under Dinner Menus

2 responses to “Dinner Menu 11/13

  1. naivelocosaintloon

    The local salami is extraordinary! I happened to be at the cafe at the right time, and got a free sample. It was amazingly good. The local cheeses I’ve tried from the local harvest grocery have also been extremely good. I’m guessing some of them will be on the antipasto plate.

    I don’t know if the bread and butter pickles are included on the antipasto plate, but those are seriously the best pickles I’ve ever tasted. Clara, at the cafe, makes them. When I asked her about them, she kinda had a, “yeah, whatever” attitude about them– maybe she’s modest, or doesn’t really like pickles! Anyway, they ARE the best pickles I’ve ever tasted.

    As for the olives– I don’t know. The only olives I’ve had at local harvest were on the mediteranean sandwich– and they were good (that sandwich is excellent). I don’t think anyone local has tried to grow olive trees….

    Anyway, the rest of the menu looks good, but from experience I’d have to recommend the antipasto plate.

    The lasagna sounds great, but I haven’t tried it yet. Same for the apple dishes– I’ve had the Blue Heron apples, and they’re the best tasting ugly-looking apples I’ve ever seen/eaten. 🙂

  2. doingitlocal

    thanks for your run down of the menu…i’m glad people are liking the dinner.

    as for the pickles – i can’t take full credit for them – we all make them, not just me (and, i would say, molly is the one that makes them the most) – and yeah, i’ve been known to be modest about some things. occasionally.

    we love the comments – keep em coming.

    -clara

Leave a Reply

